Happy 11th – To a Better Place & Brighter Days

It’s 11-11-11 and all bets are off (or something like that, or not,  we’ll see). Off to a Brighter Place. And no better way than let music do the talking. While I was playing the piano a couple of tunes just (well, not that smoothly) wove themselves together (and then I did some hammering and chiseling). I tried to capture it on video; it’s a little rough around the edges still, but a lot of fun nonetheless (until the 78th take, good grief). I put the accompanying lyrics below, I guess you’ll recognize them. And even the words of these different songs come together pretty neatly. Hesitantly happy to share it with you. Here’s to a Better Place and Brighter Days. Enjoy! [No pianos were harmed during the shooting of this video]

When I find myself in times of trouble, mother Mary comes to me,
speaking words of wisdom, let it be
Let it be, let it be, let it be, let it be
Whisper words of wisdom, let it be

There are ways to get there
If you care enough for the living
Make a little space
Make a better place

We are the world
We are the children
We are the ones who make a brighter day
So let’s start giving

You may say that I’m a dreamer
But I’m not the only one
I hope someday you’ll join us
And the world will be as…

One love
One heart
Let’s get together and feel all right
Give thanks and praise to the Lord and I will feel all right

Where everybody knows your name…

7 Responses to “Happy 11th – To a Better Place & Brighter Days”


  1. 1 Bram Joosten November 11, 2011 at 3:25 pm

    Beautiful! Thanks for sharing.

  2. 3 Jeff November 11, 2011 at 7:57 pm

    Totally enjoyed it , very nice. Thanks for doing it and loved the ending and now we know your name.

  3. 5 Visionkeeper December 29, 2011 at 5:19 pm

    Yes…This is definitely one of your talents Jay…Very nice indeed. Write me a song nice and slow so i may dance quietly into the new year…Thanks. If you have time can you give me lessons? Always wanted to play the piano….VK;)

    • 6 Jay December 29, 2011 at 9:24 pm

      Hi VK, thanks for your kind words. As to the piano lessons: I first have to figure out myself how I do it 🙂
      Good tidings ~ Jay


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 18 other followers

Top Posts & Pages


